alexmastin

Just grazing

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 910 posts
  • Sunny Kent
  • Golf IV GTI 1.9 ARL 150PS

Posted 24 September 2016 - 04:55 PM

HI, can anyone offer any advice please. On how to proceed .

My son has recently bought a 56 plate R 32 and has now received a ticket for driving in a bus lane.

That was in Scotland and we live in Kent.

I think the advert he purchased the car from displayed the number plate... I'm guessing that its been cloned on a similar car.

Thanks in advance Alex

2002 Anniversary tdi, Bora vents, sun glasses holders, coil overs, built in sat nav.. 2001 Audi TT 225 BAM engine, Anni wheels, rear seat delete.  2010  Black Audi A 3 quattro Sport back,winter pack, park assist front and rear.

th_2-7-1.jpg

#2 ypvs

ypvs

Just grazing

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 460 posts
  • N Cambs
  • Golf IV 1.6 16v BCB 105PS

Posted 24 September 2016 - 05:14 PM

I'm not an expert but if it was me-

1 ask for photo evidence to see if the cars look alike (inc mods/stickers)

2 try to gather evidence of any time clock records/employer statements or appointments with witnesses to prove you were elsewhere at the time.

Experts here

https://www.citizens...se-was-driving/

#3 alexmastin

alexmastin

Just grazing

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 910 posts
  • Sunny Kent

Posted 24 September 2016 - 10:39 PM

I'm not an expert but if it was me-

1 ask for photo evidence to see if the cars look alike (inc mods/stickers)

2 try to gather evidence of any time clock records/employer statements or appointments with witnesses to prove you were elsewhere at the time.

Experts here

https://www.citizens...se-was-driving/

Hi, thanks for that, he was with me and another on that day, the photo of the offence is in black and white and not clear, unfortunately.

He has a crime ref. No. now and it has been passed on to the fraud squad, I believe.

Bit worrying as its probably a stolen car that has his reg on it , so God knows what offences have been committed.