Climatronic error 119 - Audio, Electrics and Lighting - uk-mkivs

Jump to content


Photo

Climatronic error 119


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 31 March 2021 - 08:22 PM

Done some legwork, appears this is a speed sensor fault.

And if the speedo is working, which it is, its most likely 'a' wire at the back of the climatological..

Anyone able to give me a better clue of how to fix it?

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk


#2 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 01 April 2021 - 12:00 PM

did you check on the on- line workshop manual page



#3 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 01 April 2021 - 12:56 PM

did you check on the on- line workshop manual page?

First I've heard of it...
And it's a nightmare to navigate.

The error is the same as on a mk4.
Speed sensor fault.
And since my speedo is working properly it's not the sensor.

#4 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 01 April 2021 - 03:07 PM

Yeah... I've tried the online workshop manual from my laptop now and it's a total nightmare.. 

 

Got some ideas off Passat World but somewhere else says that the 00 in the display means there's no errors??

 

Attached File  ClimaError.jpg   40.85KB   2 downloads



#5 DerPanzerWagen

DerPanzerWagen

    Just grazing

  • Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Wales
  • Golf IV V6 4motion 2.8 24v BDE 204PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 03:20 AM

Got some ideas off Passat World but somewhere else says that the 00 in the display means there's no errors??

 

attachicon.gifClimaError.jpg

 

Yep, that is correct - 00=no error


  • Evil likes this

#6 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 02 April 2021 - 06:29 AM

I did some reading and the last one i found complaining about error 119 had a clutch that was on it's way out... once that was solved the 119 on the display disappeared... 

now i'm sure you didn't get a VRS with a bad clutch no did you as you know the the otherhalf will burn it to a crisp in a few weeks... 

 

so their might be nothing wrong with it  and AFAIK the speed sensor wire should be the same as the one found on the clocks main cable... forgot the colour code to it though...   


  • Evil likes this

#7 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 06:29 AM

Yep, that is correct - 00=no error

And yet it's showing a 119 error..
So that would be an old code stored, maybe??

#8 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 06:31 AM



now i'm sure you didn't get a VRS with a bad clutch no did you as you know the the otherhalf will burn it to a crisp in a few weeks...

Clutch is sweet.. Thankfully..

Maybe not for long but for now, at least..

#9 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 02 April 2021 - 06:42 AM

you still got a VCDS cable right? it should work on the skoda also... just do a full scan and delete any fault-codes found. 



#10 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 07:26 AM

you still got a VCDS cable right? it should work on the skoda also... just do a full scan and delete any fault-codes found.

Thats the plan (even before this) I'm just waiting for the opportunity..

Got keys to program too..

And there's that eml (probably o2 sensor even though they're both new but we'll see)..

Does doing the diagnostic thing with the climatronic also recalibrate the flaps and motors?

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk

#11 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 02 April 2021 - 07:39 AM

It should recibrate the lot as it runs a test but if you do it with vcds there is an output test for the climatronic....
  • Evil likes this

#12 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 08:00 AM

It should recibrate the lot as it runs a test but if you fo it with vcda there is an output test for the climatronic....

 

She's off work on Sunday... I'll plug it in then.,.

 

Feels like I went through all this when we got the Golf I just have no recollection and have forgotten everything. Typically.


  • northpole likes this

#13 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 02 April 2021 - 09:10 AM

Just now noticed the spelling mistakes.... duh!

Sorry on the phone and not at home so my bad should've read before posting

#14 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 02 April 2021 - 09:56 AM

Just now noticed the spelling mistakes.... duh!

Sorry on the phone and not at home so my bad should've read before posting

Makes no odds to me old chap...
More to life than correcting grammar and spelling

#15 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 03 April 2021 - 10:17 AM

She's off work on Sunday... I'll plug it in then.,.

 

Feels like I went through all this when we got the Golf I just have no recollection and have forgotten everything. Typically.

it's normal mate. you don't have the same stable cars in the house so yeah stuff can be forgotten.. but as soon as you start using it again you'll remember how to do it... just make sure you don't take to much medication so it doesn't cloud your thinking and off you go :D 


  • Evil likes this

#16 Evil

Evil

    Padawan

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Mid-Suffolk
  • Golf IV GTTDI 1.9 ASZ 130PS

Posted 03 April 2021 - 10:39 AM

it's normal mate. you don't have the same stable cars in the house so yeah stuff can be forgotten.. but as soon as you start using it again you'll remember how to do it... just make sure you don't take to much medication so it doesn't cloud your thinking and off you go :D

Wait til panic sets in programming keys

And getting the skc, that'll be a delight.

The smallest things give me the greatest mindf**k.

And Kirsty wants me to look into black carpet for it.
And sort the passenger footwell vent (it goes from mouse like squeak to full on boom depending on fan speed)

#17 northpole

northpole

    I live here

  • Full Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10280 posts
  • Suffolk
  • **-----**

Posted 03 April 2021 - 11:44 AM

Wait til panic sets in programming keys

And getting the skc, that'll be a delight.

The smallest things give me the greatest mindf**k.

And Kirsty wants me to look into black carpet for it.
And sort the passenger footwell vent (it goes from mouse like squeak to full on boom depending on fan speed)

Look into it find the solution show her, let her do the job as it will kill your back and render you useless for a week... you deal with the software side ;)
  • Evil likes this





uk-mkivs.net is an independent Volkswagen enthusiast website owned and operated by VerticalScope Inc. Content on uk-mkivs.net is generated by its users. uk-mkivs.net is not in any way affiliated with Volkswagen AG.